Hot and Cold

Thought from the head tip;
To pamper the tongue tip.
You’re one of those devils;
That stayed back disguised.
Long after I thought you’d left.

Curse hazelnuts and chocolates;
Both my hypnosis spirals.
For I couldn’t resist you.
Despite your nefarious name
-“Devil’s Own”!

You’re now this mosaic incumbent;
rolling with every roll of my tongue.
You seem like a cat with nine lives;
Who just wouldn’t perish,
As hostile as I got on you.

You were cold when you came;
Leaving me with what I’m told is a “cold”,
When I’m not as much a human
as a bundle of perspiration;
With a temperature  of a freshly baked cookie.

 

 

Leave a Reply

